ohJoy!

Its Thursday! The day that I have started collecting photos I’ve taken through out the week, because they relate to things that I love about life. Such as:

The guy who plays songs from Amelie in the 14th street station.

people who enjoy their jobs

drinking coffee on a tree

using long exposure to give me the power of invisibility

that some of the most important items in my life, right now, weigh less than my dog.

my dog

eating meals with friends

gingers. (They’re apparently the new black.)

making a barricade of beverages

having my blog on the front page of wordpress.com!

feeling like one of those people who starts looking like their dog (photo by Molly Burkett)

tiny cookies

turning people into cartoons while helping make things for their etsy shop

when eve the snow wants to get out of the cold

big sandwiches made by old polish women

Honorable Mentions:

  • “I got hot sauce in my eye tonight, and I thought of you”
  • buy backs at bars
  • holding hot tea when its too cold to feel my fingers
  • Rediscovering my love for Marcys Playground
  • ice cream cakes
  • waking up before the sun
  • thick socks
  • getting paid for doing manual labor
  • vitamin E
  • Katz deli
  • cynical texts from my brother
  • living vicariously through the parties I hear my neighbors throwing, almost every night
  • everything about this

Tags: , , , , , , ,

11 Responses to “ohJoy!”

  1. turbu1ence Says:

    yummy sammich!

  2. monkeyKing Says:

    I am so much a fan of that sandwich.
    (And as a response to the awesomeness of that Johnny Hallyday video, I offer up a video from one of Jersey City’s best.)

  3. Jorge D. Says:

    So that’s what Boba Fett has been up to! Bounty hunting must be a tough gig.

  4. Lily P Says:

    Where can I get some nail polish like yours?

  5. Frank Says:

    I see that Leica, but I still sense fear.

  6. annie2709 Says:

    what program or tool do u use to paint on ur photos? looks pretty cool.

  7. Melanie Says:

    Lovely pictures! I’ve run into accordion-playing Boba Fett before, he was outside of New York Comic Con playing the theme from Star Wars. He’s on youtube, too!

  8. Wazzra Says:

    tiny cookies + big coffee = love!

  9. Ivy Says:

    At the end of last year I too rediscovered by love for Marcy Playground. ‘Never’ is such a beautiful song.

  10. TC Says:

    Lucky Strikes! Means Fine Tobacco!

Leave a comment