Classy.

I recently saw Black Swan. Visually, it was really great and not only because Natalie Portman was constantly being fondled through out the entire movie.

As expected, Aronofsky did a great job at creating a very unsettling atmosphere. Along side teaching me to never give Winona Rider a nail file when shes down, the movie has reminded me of how much I enjoy classical music.

This piece has been a constant play, this week.

Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “Classy.”

  1. Rhiannon Says:

    How did you feel about the ending? It bugged me that it was exactly the same as the wrestler.

  2. ohChloe Says:

    I didn’t even think about that, but you’re totally right!
    I think I had unrealistic expectations for the movie. Visually, it was great but the plot line was predictable. I guess I should have known that it was going to be a depressing story of reality.

  3. Rhiannon Says:

    All of arnofsky’s movies are depressing. It’s his “thing” I think.

Leave a Reply

