A Mope Mix

I’ve been feeling a slight emotional malaise over the past week.
The worst part of being a positive person who is stuck in a rut, is that its been so long since I’ve felt this way that I can’t remember how to cry. I just kind of sit around and stare at things while forgetting how to blink momentarily…

A friend said that drinking usually leads to girls crying, but after polishing off a bottle of wine, I just found myself drunk on my back in the lawn, chain smoking, and waiting for phallic clouds to form in the sky.

I find that when I’m bummed, low key music is the only thing that keeps my mind from wandering too much. Last night, I made a sampler of the albums I’ve been circulating through, recently. Download it by clicking on the photo

13 Responses to “A Mope Mix”

  1. TC Says:

    Boo. Perhaps some Edward Gorey?

  2. Ivy Says:

    ‘Out Of Time’ by Blur. Low key in a moderately hip-shakin’ kind of way.

    Feel better, chilli bean.

  3. Laura O! Says:

    I would like to offer you my cheer-up services. We ought to spend a day eating Nutella sandwiches, making t-shirts, having a Pixar marathon, and bouncing around to this song:

  4. Kourai Says:

    I hope this cheers you up. I know you like otters

  5. JC Says:

    Mopey huh…
    Not that I question your mopetitude, but why bother making a mix?
    I’d just be like fuck it. I aint even bothering.
    Wait till dusk, open Pandora radio, type in Boards of Canada, light a bowl, take it to the car or bike, ride until the sun sets, take a long shower, drink wine, stretch, curl your toes on a shag rug, youtube some Zach Galifibeardface, go to bed, and dream about life on other planets, then wake up and simply post “people with good taste – taste good” on your blog, and then do everything you just did before going to bed in reverse to start the new day off. That is so much easier than making a mix.

  6. JC Says:

    BTW, I’m still glad you made this mix, but for no other reason than to get Sing Swan Song.
    Thank you.

  7. RTA Kitchen Cabinets Says:

    Truly excellent desgin of one’s web page. It’s individual and compares for your posts. Don´t give up and make your private factor!

  8. regrow eyebrows Says:

    Quite excellent desgin of one’s website. It can be individual and compares for a posts. Don´t give up and make your individual issue!

  9. monkeyKing Says:

    one of my favorite mope songs is JohnJacobJingleheimerSchmidt or maybe anything by Marianne Faithfull.

  10. monkeyKing Says:

  11. Herlinda Aronstein Says:

    I was aware about this already, however there have been several helpful pieces which finalized the picture for me personally, thanks!

Leave a Reply

