Bleeding in the Summer

I spent this past weekend with an amazing group of friends at the Element Skate Camp in Sequoina National Park. Being from a city where building are always offering a good amount of shade, I’ve never really had to deal with light bleeding into my shots. For the first time, there was no way around it. At first, I was a bit concerned that some of my photos were ruined by it, but I’m pretty sure those exact shots turned out to be some of my favorite ones I’ve ever taken.

I’m really excited to edit through and post some more of these shots, this week.

Tags: , , , , , ,

7 Responses to “Bleeding in the Summer”

  1. photographyfree4all Says:

    Can’t wait! great shot here!

  2. Katie Says:

    I love light bleeds.. Then again, I’m not a huge fan of cities so maybe I’ve just gotten used to them and have learned to love them out of necessity.

  3. JC Says:

    Is this…is this…is this what warm and fuzzy feels like?
    Ohhhh so content.

  4. Laura Says:

    Those look wonderful! I look forward to seeing the rest.

    You got to go to Sequoia National Park? I am legit envious right now.

  5. Lolo Says:

    Lovely photos!
    The first one is amazing.

  6. Frank Says:

    You got some great ones, I love the feel you can get when you shoot into the sun. Great effects here, Chloe. I look froward to seeing the rest. Having good looking friends and friends who do back flips off of big rocks is helpful as well. Lighting and subject matter, that is all you can hope for.

  7. ladypikelet Says:

    Those images are heavenly. I’m dreaming and dreaming of summer (still a while off in the southern hemisphere).

Leave a Reply

