bork bork bork

Photo from an amazing Muppet collection by Joel. See more here.

It was twenty years ago, yesterday, that Jim Henson passed away.

Who was your favorite muppet character?

I will always have a soft spot for

Tags: , ,

10 Responses to “bork bork bork”

  1. TC Says:

    Dr Teeth

  2. Francine Says:

    Gonzo 4 LYFE.

  3. Booth83 Says:

    Yeah Gonzo was the best, I had a Gonzo video when I was a child, watched it over and over.

  4. monkeyKing Says:

    ANIMAL (he speaks for my inner self)

  5. Ian Says:

    Beaker was always a favorite of mine. I felt excited to see what kind of experiment he would be used in, yet almost sad when it happened.

  6. David Says:

    Always liked the members of Dr. Teeth and the Electric Mayhem. Zoot and Animal are my polar signposts…

  7. San Smith Says:

    Red Fraggle, Kermit and Miss Piggy ❤ I'm such a sucker for the muppets

  8. :: smo :: Says:

    gonzo’s my top! i mean we’re both weirdos, it’s kind of natural after all.

    but after that i’d say our lists pretty much match up. but for the sake of dodging eerie similarities, i’m going to say lew zealand and crazy harry instead!

    mah nah mah nah

  9. Danielle Says:

    For me, it was the Doozers and the Gords on Fraggle Rock followed with the Swedish Chef. My dogs name is Sweetums btw.

  10. scottcarberry Says:

    loved Beaker!

Leave a Reply

