Won’t You Bee My Neighbor

Living in a space with a yard has been quite interesting, thus far. I was beginning to think that the only neighbors that my pup had entertain her were the yelling children and yapping mutts beyond the fence.

That was before a cat broke into our house in the middle of the night, and made my poodle her bitch with the assistance of its bladder. Yea. The cat had peed’ ON my dog.

While doing some yard work and mulling over the reality of our new intrusive neighbors, I came across some little guys who I enjoy sharing my personal space with!

Both the grasshopper and I enjoy a good jump, and both I and that little polka dotted insect are somehow considered ‘ladies’, on occasion.

Now, this is the kind of neighbor I wouldn’t mind making a Jello mold for!

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “Won’t You Bee My Neighbor”

  1. Booth83 Says:

    LOL…..a cat peed on your dog! poor pup

  2. Laura Says:

    I cat peeing on your dog seems like… revenge of some kind.

    Aw, ladybug! It’s not often you get to call an insect ‘cute’.

Leave a Reply

