Wecome to Historical Ellicott City

I recently took a trip to Ellicott City, MD to visit Ghost Town Tattoo and a friend that some call Machine Gun Vince. A man who welds guns from scratch, smokes more than he breathes, will skin a dear an sample the meat BEFORE sticking it into the oven, and sells furniture that he’s found in houses where people were murdered and has it sold as “vintage furniture” in boutique shops for 1000’s of dollars.

I was interested in shooting new guns, trying new….cuisine, and live in someone else’s Italian leather shoes for a few days. After the food poisoning from eating a seared steak left my system, i had quite an interesting time seeing how people in such a small town find day to day happiness. I was on a photo hunt to find beauty in something that may seem dreary to city folk, like myself.

I ended up shooting a slew of guns, exploring very metal basements, seeing where the props from The Wire ended up, hunting abandoned homes, and finding abandoned grave yards along the way.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

7 Responses to “Wecome to Historical Ellicott City”

  1. Booth83 Says:

    That guy sounds freak’n awesome and the abandoned graveyard just looks so erie.

  2. TC Says:

    Were I coaching, I’d say relax and squeeze the trigger at mid exhalation or inhalation when possible. If that target is your shooting, that is.

  3. JC Says:

    Hey, even though the meat wasn’t well done, your photography was.

  4. Frank Says:

    I just have this feeling that if I ever tried chat roulette that you would be on the other end in an apron and packing heat.

  5. Katie Says:

    Sounds like my idea of heaven

  6. scottcarberry Says:

    Is that a Browning Automatic Rifle?

  7. Rest In Peace, 2010. « Shoplifting in a Ghost Town Says:

    […] My trip to Ellicott City, MD […]

Leave a Reply

