Cantalooops

Back in like 1994, I took part in my school talent show. I didn’t have any actual talent, so my friend and I wore baggy pants, boys boxers, and wife beaters on stage and rapped to Cantaloop by US3. Well, I rapped and she stood behind me making the random sounds.

It was the most embarrassing moment of my life and the memory of it haunted me though out my childhood years.

I don’t know why I knew every word to the slaughtering of Herbie Handcock back then, and even more baffling is why I still remember it now…

Tags: , , , , ,

9 Responses to “Cantalooops”

  1. ! Says:

    you had balls, even as a little kid! how cute… that must have been funny, a white little girl rapping!

  2. JC Says:

    Can I get this screwed & chopped?

  3. JC Says:

    You are cute without even trying, oh that song brings back memories of listening to Digable Planets.
    Before you know it you’ll be battle rapping against Amanda Blank and getting signed by Dre.

  4. karen Says:

    kind of reminds me of http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OV_368bnAJA

  5. monkeyKing Says:

    i like the thought of standing behind someone. making random sounds. and will try it very soon to see if the actuality measures up to the concepts. braaaannnng.

  6. ! Says:

    herbie ha ha!

  7. Seymour Antos Says:

    I’d come to clinch the deal with you on this. Which is not something I typically do! I love reading a post that will make people think. Also, thanks for allowing me to comment!

  8. http://info999.info/?p=118 Says:

    I lately came throughout your web publication and are by now studying along. I believed I’d go away my for starters remark. I don¡¯t know what to say besides that I’ve loved studying. Great web page. I’ll retain going to this web page exceedingly normally.

Leave a Reply

