The Day When The Irish Go Green (108/365)

Happy St. Patricks day! My favorite perks of this non-holiday are:

  • Listening to Dropkick Murphys and the Pouges
  • Assaulting my friends who have a personal dress code of just wearing black
  • …and thats about it. This day blows unless you like beer.

My friend Smo and I will stay pinch free, today. (photo by Krysti)

Tags: , ,

16 Responses to “The Day When The Irish Go Green (108/365)”

  1. ! Says:

    i forgot to wear green, but noone cared. pretty normal day and there was wine involved. im going to celebrate by listening to u2 and eating grilled meat!.your eyes are green so you dont have to worry about st. patricks day, ever! that dropkick murphys song reminds me of “the departed” .

  2. Laura Says:

    I unwittingly ended up participating in St. Patrick’s festivities. Went to an pub/restaurant where I watched a caribou be shot while eating pasta and listening to some middle-aged, white North-Carolinians cackling like chickens.

    One of my favorites:

    • ohChloe Says:

      Was in Big Buck Hunter?! Were you watching someone play BBH? I love that stupid game and the bar germ infested gun that comes along with it.

      • Laura Says:

        Oh, there’s was the video game. And then there was also the TV with some hunting channel on where real caribou being shot. Not exactly conducive to a healthy appetite.

  3. krySal Says:

    oh this is soooo nice! im so happy i found this blog, its so rich & precious! <33 ur getting into my fave links, right now. luv.

  4. monkeyKing Says:

    was going to say that the Spicy McHaggis Jig is my favorite Dropkick song, but… its more Scottish then Irish. so i guess on this morning after, i place my vote for Kiss Me I’m Shitfaced.

  5. :: smo :: Says:

    i WAS going to go to gangreen and get beat up for being the only kid there without a beer, but i settled for a vegan hurricane for foodswings instead…surrogate shamrock shake! if only gangreen and murphy’s law played the SAME show instead of two different ones at the same time, what were they thinking?

    for me it’s all about leprechauns and putting green foodcoloring in everything i eat.

    also i really do like that picture! but then again lettuce is pretty great.

  6. TC Says:

    Is true, with green eyes, there is no need to wear green. I didn’t wear my clan tartan, but the kilt on the motorcycle is too risque for most.

  7. San Smith Says:

    I love these Krysti and Smo posts – its exciting to see them in the photos. Also, I love the doodles and mouse ears in the last one – too fun.

  8. emily. Says:

    Dude, I totally know Smo! Or, rather, we used to talk online and met up at Food Swings in Williamsburg once. Nice fellow.

Leave a Reply

