Stacked Like a 5th grader (105/365)

There are few things I miss more about childhood than being in class with a vague project idea, a thick stack of white paper, and buckets of colorful pens and pencils. It really made me use my imagination.

The other day, I was shooting a project at the MOMA that involved some lucky teenagers and my most loved childhood atmosphere.

I think that over the next month or so, I’m going to set a day of the week where I set my house up like a 5th grade art class and have my adult friends over for some childlike fun.

Tags: , , , , ,

11 Responses to “Stacked Like a 5th grader (105/365)”

  1. frank Says:

    Will there be ring cookies and red drink?

  2. ! Says:

    this is a color loving persons dream! i use to love that whole elementary school art time! just the other day i purchased some new paint markers, they are expensive but worth it. i see you got some prismacolors , those are expensive also. i bet you and your friends are gonna make some pretty rad stuff.i cant believe how cool you are! today felt like an art day for coloring , i guess you were feeling it too.

  3. TC Says:

    I have some fine memories of CrayPas crayons and sunny mornings

  4. Laura Says:

    I miss drawing, coloring and finger-painting without being self-conscious about whether or not it looked good. I’ve never been artistically inclined but at least I didn’t care about it then.

  5. :: smo :: Says:

    that sounds awesome! that whole being immersed in art supplies situation is a good feeling. i used to hoard paper and supplies back then, i never bought sketchbooks until more recently even. i still have my trapper keepers full of sketches kickin around.

  6. Sam Says:

    I insist on being a part of 5 year old craft night.

Leave a Reply

