Brain Shades (96/365)

When I moved in to my apartment, I was told that the building across the street was abandoned. With this knowledge, I procrastinated putting up shades for a few months and frolicked around my room as naked as a flower child, knee deep in acid, at Woodstock. This was fine and dandy up until the day I looked out my window to see several workers peaking their heads out of cracked windows of the NOT SO abandoned building.

Next day, I had my curtins hung but they weren’t long enough to cover all my window space. So I punched some holes in my MRI’s, attached them to each other with fishing wire, and hung them from the ceiling.

Now those dirty ole’ worker have no choice but to see me for my brains and not my tits. 

Tags: , , , , ,

17 Responses to “Brain Shades (96/365)”

  1. ! Says:

    ha ha! this is exactly the sort of stuff I do. improvise! i put vinyl covers at the bottom of my window! my curtain is kind of short. i dont want anyone looking at my naked ankles. ha! knee deep in acid at woodstock! i saw a movie about mushrooms once, and ever since i have wanted to do some, but i shouldnt, i might do something stupid! by the way i like your brains! mmm brains.

  2. ! Says:

    this has something to do with brains!

  3. Isa Says:

    I hope you are not ill, because you got many x rays from your brain 😦

    The ideao is very cute though

  4. :: smo :: Says:

    i’ve always liked your brains.

  5. Katie Says:

    haha that’s pretty awesome

  6. Laura Says:

    Superb improvisational skills you’ve got, miss!

  7. JC Says:

    It reminds me of the Kodachrome Curtains
    Kodachrome curtains
    I think yours is better though, particularly because of the back story, acid induced nudity in open windows to be covered by your own mysterious MRI’s. It’s just too sexy and creative to resist.
    Besides…
    With your idea, we can now get medical insurance to inadvertently cover the cost of our home decor. Public Option = Socialized window treatments!

  8. Booth83 Says:

    You should be flattered.

  9. flower mash Says:

    hott brains.

  10. monkeyKing Says:

    the MRIs look good hanging up in the window. (good enough to the point where pondering the cost of curtains, MRIs and a good dye sublimation printer seems like a reasonable ponder.)
    hawt brains and white sox are always an attractive color scheme.

  11. BobbinTalk Says:

    You are too FUNNY!!!
    Love your solution, braniac!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

