Mixed Company (78/365)

The other day I got to spend some time with Justin and Lucy. Played video games with Justin and “Please don’t accidently take off my finger in this game of tug-o-war” with Lucy.

Justin knew I was feeling a bit down recently and made me a mix before I left. Needless to say, he lifted my sprits and warmed my little ole’ heart which probably smelt like rotting gruyere cheese beforehand.

Heres what was on it:

1. the knife – pass this on
2. fever ray – when i grow up
3. dangermouse and sparklehorse – little girl (featuring julian casablancas)
4. rainer maria – tinfoil
5. jawbox – savory
6. alkaline trio – this could be love
7. pinback – penelope
8. reverie sound revue – you don’t exist if i don’t see you
9. camera obscura – happy new year
10. dinosaur jr. – feel the pain
11. dave rawlings machine – sweet tooth

Tags: , , , , , , ,

10 Responses to “Mixed Company (78/365)”

  1. ! Says:

    that guy seems like a nice person… that is some good music too.
    sometimes when i get down i think of the good things of life. maybe life only gives us what we can handle.i have been through some stuff that when i was younger i thought if those kinds of things ever happened to me, i would commit suicide, or something silly like that.i sit and think of how lucky i am, people in other awful countries dont eat sometimes. i think of how i was not born blind.i think of all sorts of stuff.then i get happy and greatful for what i got. to me, you seem very strong and have a lot of good qualities.so if you still feel sad, maybe thinking of those good things in life can help.your great!
    your friend

  2. Francine Says:

    Well, I don’t have a life story to leave to you in a comment. I just wanted to say I really love the colors in that photo.

    Also, Lucy and Charlie should be BFFs.

  3. Katie Says:

    Oh man.. Rainer Maria Tinfoil. I just went back to 10th grade. I may need to go dig that out of my old CDs.

  4. Rog Says:

    Dave Rawlings Machine is in regular rotation at my Barnes and Noble. It’s a good cd!

  5. Ian Says:

    favorite rainer maria song. i miss ’em

  6. Laura Says:

    I feel like such a hermit not knowing any of these songs =(

    On a side note: PUPPY! And I love the entrance to that building.

Leave a Reply

