A Love Train (76/365)

I happen to have had the best Valentines day ever. I had such a day full of love that I decided to spread it around a bit.

I turned the L train into the Love train.

Then I spread some love throughout the gloomy streets of Brooklyn

I was pretty happy with the balloons

Someone was not so pleased with them. What a wussbucket.

Which is really sad because the balloon really seems to like her. Or perhaps its the static electricity she gathers when shes on the couch…

Tags: , , ,

23 Responses to “A Love Train (76/365)”

  1. Booth83 Says:

    Did you tie that to her tail?

  2. Mary Says:

    Awesome! What a great idea. And the photos are lovely, as always.

  3. Francine Says:

    This is cool, I like it!

    Next time you should tie some balloons to a sleeping bum as well.

  4. Katie Says:

    i like the whole post, but the photos of your dog made me laugh.

  5. flower mash Says:

    😀 love this

  6. Scully Says:

    You make me smile!!

  7. ! Says:

    wow! your so beautiful!

  8. TC Says:

    I was goin’ to step up about Brooklyn being gloomy, until I saw the pictures.

    And I nearly yelled CB750 out loud. The white balloon sets it off nicely.

  9. SaraToday Says:

    I am a Valentine’s Day hater, but this made me happy.

    • ohChloe Says:

      I’m not way into the holiday myself. Mainly because everything is still open and the seasonal cand that goes along with valentines day, kind of blows.

  10. Laura Says:

    Dogs are afraid of such stupid things. But when truly scary things such as a speeding truck or a chainsaw come along they get all brave and chase after it.

    It’s nice you cheered up your fellow New Yorkers on Valentine’s day. I got to see kids sledding for the very first time and it filled my heart with joy. Now I desperately want to try it.

    • ohChloe Says:

      Smo and I were talking about sledding. If it happens again, we should find a hill and go! If it doesn’t snow, we could just pull each other around the streets on trash lids attached to string

  11. :: smo :: Says:

    i don’t understand this valentine’s day of which you speak. as you know, i only recognize van halen-tines day: http://www.smomotion.com/2010/02/14/jump/

    but i do really enjoy your vigilante balloon action.

  12. bea Says:

    you’re so awesome.

  13. Rest In Peace, 2010. « Shoplifting in a Ghost Town Says:

    […] Valentines Day. […]

Leave a Reply

