I’m More Chicken Than You (60/365)

I really attempted to partake in the Idiotarod this year. I woke up at some ungodly hour, got dressed up despite the 14 degree weather, and stood around a park waiting for the game to start.

It was about two minutes into it, that I realized that this chicken was going to make it much farther in the race than I would. I swooped out and watched the rest of the race unfold while thawing my hands with a black coffee from Boneshakers.

Tags: , , , ,

3 Responses to “I’m More Chicken Than You (60/365)”

  1. ! Says:

    ha ha! ungodly hour! i have chicken legs!!

  2. :: smo :: Says:

    truth be told the chicken made it to the end.

    we lost 3/4 of our team in the first five minutes of the race. right after you left we lost gilligan and the professor! at the second checkpoint we almost called it a day but we decided to press on for the hell of it…at least i got flashed by a girl from third story window.

Leave a Reply

