I Proudly Eat Dog Food.

One hungry pup!

She hangs out around the refrigerator when she’s hungry as if its not at all cute, or something.

Today she had ground turkey with brown rice and peas

There was some rice left over. I ate it with my stir fry sauce.

Having a dog is really helping me stick to my gluten free dietary needs, as well as filling my desire to cook for someone all of the time.

Tags: , , ,

13 Responses to “I Proudly Eat Dog Food.”

  1. kseverny Says:

    thats good.
    Not wasting food is important

  2. monkeyKing Says:

    *ground turkey with brown rice and peas* i’d gladly eat dog food like that too.

  3. ! Says:

    your pup is cute. she seems a little sad though. i guess thats the way her face looks… why do you need to eat a gluten free diet? i hope its not to lose weight, you look good the way you are.

  4. JC Says:

    Celiac?
    Sorry to hear that if that’s the case.
    I sometimes feel like gluten flooded foods mess with me a little, but doctors say no. So I don’t know what my stupid problem is, but if it keeps you looking and feeling great and your dog happy at the same time, what could be wrong with that? Have you ever accidentally/mistakenly nibbled on something with gluten?

    • ohChloe Says:

      Do you know your blood type? All blood types react to different types of food differently.
      Mine is B, and reading up on my blood type and the way it reacts to gluten food products makes a lot of sense.
      I don’t have celiac, but I’ve found that i feel better and more mentally aware once I began plucking gluten from my diet as often as possible.
      This sounds fairly pretentious, but its true.

      One of my favorite quotes is “I’m way too interesting to tolerate wheat”

  5. Olivia Says:

    Just don’t become one of those people whose dog routinely eats better than they do. That’s just weird.

  6. Booth83 Says:

    So it’s food you cooked, at first I thought it was out of a can. It’s kinda sad some dogs eat better than most humans.

    I had a hamburger today:(

  7. Laura Says:

    One of the few fond stories I have of my dad is of this one night he was making rice and ground beef for our dog, and I asked for some. We ended up eating it all and he had to make more for the dog. I remember thinking how something so simple could taste so good.

    • ohChloe Says:

      My grandma and I used to to the same thing, when I was younger. Just brown rice and ground meat with some salt used to be the favorite meal for both my chow and I.
      Sometimes, With all the different types of food and complicated recipes out there, I seem to forget how fantastic Isolated flavors can be.

  8. Iams Food Says:

    Found this accidently. A number of interesting thoughts – the importance of PROPER dog nutrition is too often ignored and this post covers a lot of nice info. It does really change their behaviour and training. looking forward to more. Am planning to put my experiences down in a similar blog.

Leave a Reply

