cup 'o green

plants

I’m not much of a garderer but I recently felt that my apartment could use some greenery beyond my plasitic Ikea plants. So I went to the farmers market and picked up a pot of dill, rosemary, and basil.

plants
Came home only to realize I had nothing to put them in. So I grabbed some old cups, filled the bottom with mulch for my snakes cage for drainage (marbles would have worked too). Split the plants up and put the directly into the cups!

plants

Its been working suprisingly well. With the exception of the one time I over did it on the water for the basil and ended up drowning one root. (r.i.p. basil buddy)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “cup 'o green”

  1. Linnie Says:

    I love herbs. Fantastical things they are.
    Yours look great.

Leave a Reply

