Furthering My Argument That Cat People Are Crazy

What happens when you remove the unamused carb loving cat Garfield from the comic bearing his name? This guy went there.

Sometimes funny,  mostly just surreal. You can now watch Jon Arbuckle fighting a losing battle against boredom, travelling deeper and deeper into insanity. It makes you wonder…did Garfield even exist, or is Arbuckle a spitting image of that neighbor I used to have who did too much acid in the 60’s? 

Jon1

ah

oh yeah?

Tags: , , , , ,

8 Responses to “Furthering My Argument That Cat People Are Crazy”

  1. Booth83 Says:

    LOL, that is great

  2. Olivia Says:

    lol so what exactly made you so anti-cat? Did a rogue band of street cats murder your family or something?

  3. tommyrocket Says:

    hahaha i love garfield minus garfield!

    i think it’s also a fair commentary on the pitiful existence of the freelance cartoonist…*cough cough*

  4. tommyrocket Says:

    also…yes…cat people frighten me. one cat is ok, 2 is pushing it, more than that you’re just asking for no friends.

  5. Laura Says:

    Hmm… that looks a lot like my life. I talk to myself much more than one should.

    In not-cat-related news, I saw this and thought you’d like it:
    http://www.good.is/post/picture-show-you-are-what-you-eat/?GT1=48001

    • itschloe Says:

      that was so hypnotizing!
      I like the bartenders one and did you notice the oddity in this?
      what the fuck?!

      • Laura Says:

        Hahaha, yeah, the bartender one was the most appropriate, random towel and all.

        The rattler! After I posted the link I went back to look through once more and then found it. Why would one need a frozen rattlesnake? I’m really curious.

Leave a Reply

