Gettin’ Framed

ohglassesOk. I can no longer live in denial. Reading feels more like staring at a Magic Eye puzzle. When I’m driving, I feel more like I’m 6 years old again playing with my Tomy Turnin’ Turbo Dashboard.

I’m getting older and I need some  glasses. 

The solution is simple. The problem within the solution is simply that I’m over thinking the entire situation. Glasses can be such a wonderfully dominating feature. They can create ones entire personality, and I don’t want to end up with the wrong face. 

  • Woody Allen
  • Tina Fey
  • Lisa Loeb
  • John Lennon
  • Daria

They would all would be slightly less memorable without their frames.

I find that in many cases, people will end up wearing glasses modeled by someone they respect or admire. 

Example:

buddy1

Buddy Holly may have inspired Elvis Costello, who unfortunately inspired this ‘musician/ graphic designer type’ douche bag

If this is the case, I wonder if I will end up following in the footsteps of  Ward Kimball, and Philip Johnson93647680_5bd35b45e7

The source of the drawing above, of what may very possibly be me making porridge by next month, 
comes from this amazing little Japanese illustrator

2 Responses to “Gettin’ Framed”

  1. Booth83 Says:

    You could go for an Elton John look.

  2. Laura Says:

    You could always go with a Sartre. Very memorable, though as I type this out I feel they fit gay intellectuals better.

    I want to wear glasses. My two biggest wishes as a kid were to wear braces and glasses. I already got one out of the way. Cross your fingers.

Leave a Reply

