Better Off Ted

 

dd-goodmanontv18_0499915463I usually don’t care for television shows. I was so distanced from sitcoms for so long on tour, that when I got back into trying to watch TV, there was shows like Arrested Development and The Office, which took me a while to understand the style of. 

(I still don’t get all the hoopla about The Office) 

dd-goodmanontv18_0499915465

I DO however like 30 Rock, and enjoyed Andy Richter Controls the Universe. Better Off Ted reminds me of both of these shows a little. Its crisp and witty. Filled with visual punch lines and cynicaly upbeat characters.

I’m really hoping that this show is a sucessful comedy for ABC, since they tend to do pretty poorly with those…

 

portia-better-off-ted

“Money before people. It’s engraved right there in the lobby floor. It just looks more heroic in Latin.” -Veronica

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Better Off Ted”

  1. Booth83 Says:

    It’s a good show, the only new one im watching. I dont think it will last though.

  2. Deidre Says:

    you kinda remind me of portia…

Leave a Reply

