ohJoy!

Puppy distractions

friendship distractions

getting ‘shotgun’ when it really makes a diffrence

seeing situations from a different perspective

teaching Charlie an awesome new trick!

sewing my finger into the sewing machine….

because it resulted in the purchase of these adorable bandaids!!!

leaving slightly comical/ passive aggressive notes

having people in my life who will put on my clothes, and those who will take a train out of their way just to make me smile.

getting exercise by being ridiculous

when a row of photos I’ve taken come up in a row on Facebook.

honorable mentions:

  • Being stopped at the metal detector at the passport office, for a bottle of hot sauce in my purse. “Boss, is this considered a drink?” “Only if she’s Jamaican.”
  • re-watching The Smoking Room
  • getting cut off in a lunch line by a guy who insisted on buying my meal.
  • rearranging my office space
  • finally finding a way to stream I Love Lucy episodes
  • catching one of those old trains with the orange seats
  • pizza with bacon and eggs on it, from Robertas
  • spelling things out phonetically with a phone operator. “V as in Vagina” “….ok, that was V as in Victory, correct?”
  • teasing my hair up
  • jumping jacks
  • baking almost every day
  • prematurely digging out my summer clothes for my trip to Thailand, next month

 

Tags: , ,

14 Responses to “ohJoy!”

  1. Alison Heller Says:

    Ha! Charlie’s really good at high fiving. That’s awesome.

  2. Frank Says:

    I’m jealous. I need to take a trip. What the occasion for the trip to Thailand?

  3. scottcarberry Says:

    during my time in NYC, I spent many a low-budget movie shoot in the back of a white van. I tried to make sure that I drove as often as possible. That photo gave me flashbacks.

  4. Carla Says:

    reading your blog makes me smile – just wanted to say thanks!

  5. Jorge D. Says:

    Hope that missing stuff wasn’t from your Amazon wishlist cause that would suck.

    • ohChloe Says:

      nope. I get my wish list stuff sent to a different address. It was a pair of really expensive earrings that were sent to me as a christmas gift.
      Signed up for a PO Box, the next day :/

  6. Anna Says:

    A+!

  7. Allison Says:

    You take the most fantastic pictures; they always make me smile. Thanks for sharing!

  8. decibelbelownormal Says:

    You guys look like fun – I want to come round and jump on a trampoline/bed and take pictures!!!

  9. anon Says:

    Hey. I just found your blog and see that you’re trying to do the whole cute hipster thing. The problem is that you’re really butt ugly, and it’s annoying that you’re trying to sell yourself as something you will never be. You’re basically accusing people of being blind/and or highly impressionable. That’s how I feel about you and your blog. Remember this when you’re 50, single and poor. HTH.

  10. sushikin Says:

    what an arse. and of course, s/he had to be ‘anonymous’ in order to say that. i enjoy your blog, ms chloe. <3

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 65 other followers

